Healthy Mexican Enchiladas

Standard

Yummy!!  I experimented today and came up with this….I wanted healthy, whole vegetables and grains but had a craving for Mexican food.  This took little prep time and everyone loved it!!!

Makes 6

PREP 15 minutes

COOK 20 minutes

TOTAL 35 minutes

Ingredients

  • 2 Cups Rice (cooked)
  • 1 Cup black beans (cooked)
  • 1 Cup Corn (cooked*)
  • 1 lb ground sirloin cooked
  • Chopped onion
  • Seasoning
  • Whole Wheat Tortillas
  • Salsa
  • Enchilada sauce
  • Monterey Jack cheese

Instructions

  1. Salsa: Combine diced tomatoes and a can of Rotel (with lime juice and peppers) in blender and mix thoroughly.
  2. Corn: Steam ears of fresh white corn for 2 minutes. This will allow for easy removal of husk. Cut corn off of cob.
  3. Enchiladas: Brown sirloin with onion and seasoning. Combine cooked meat with rice, black beans and corn. Mix. Place 2 large spoonfuls on tortilla and sprinkle with cheese. Roll and place in large Pyrex dish. Cover all enchiladas with mixture of salsa and enchilada sauce. Sprinkle with remaining cheese. Bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes.
  4. Enjoy!

6 responses »

  1. Heya i�m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

  2. One thing I want to reply to is that weightloss system fast can be carried out by the proper diet and exercise. People’s size not only affects appearance, but also the overall quality of life. Self-esteem, depressive disorders, health risks, plus physical abilities are afflicted in excess weight. It is possible to make everything right but still gain. Should this happen, a medical problem may be the root cause. While an excessive amount food and never enough exercise are usually to blame, common health conditions and key prescriptions can certainly greatly increase size. Thanks alot : ) for your post right here.

  3. Hi, i think that i noticed you visited my web site so i got here to return the want?.I’m attempting to in finding issues to enhance my web site!I guess its ok to make use of some of your ideas!!

  4. I was examining some of your blog posts on this internet site and I conceive this website is real instructive! Keep posting topics like web costa rica I love to read this kind of information and I think that all the people like this too… Thanks for everything…

Leave a Reply

